ACUPUNCTURE

In China, acupuncture has developed over thousands of years through the power of observation and the resulting new insights in the function of the human body. Keeping in mind traditions, the knowledge of acupuncture could grow more and more. The essence of acupuncture is balancing the antagonistic poles Yin and Yang. According to the chinese system of transformation phases, Yin is water and Yang is fire. Ideally, these poles should be in equilibrium, for which purpose the water must rise and the fire must descend. When Yin and Yang are balanced the life energy Qi can flow unhindered through the meridians, a network of channels, improving the person's health. However, Yin and Yang can shift towards a state of inbalance. In this case, acupuncture can re-establish a state of equilibrium by stimulating specifc acupuncture points on the meridians. As the discrete merdian pathways connect to associated organs the physiological symptoms and causes are treated. Chinese medicine considers the physiology of the symptoms as well as the emotional and mental state and the social circumstances of the individual. Acupuncture has diverse applications for a wide variety of symptoms.

moos
ohrnadeln
EAR-ACUPUNCTURE

The entire human organism is represented in the ear through acupuncture points. Hence, ear-acupuncture can support body point acupuncture or be used seperately.

MOXIBUSTION

In Moxibustion dried mugwort, the moxa, is burned to warm acupuncture points. Moxa is available as loose dried leaves or as mugwort pressed into cigars. Different techniques of Moxibustion exist:
- "The warm needle": an acupuncture needle is set and a small cone of loose moxa at the needle's blunt end is burnt off. The heat is focussed directly through the needle to the acupuncture point.
- Moxa cigar: a heat stimulus is set by burning the moxa cigar over an acupuncture point using the hand-picked "bird picking method".
- Moxa cone: a ginger disc is placed on the selected acupuncture point. On top of the ginger disc a small cone formed from loose herb is positioned and burnt. This indirect moxibustion also transfers heat to the acupuncture point.

Moxibustion is often used when symptoms are caused by cold, weakness or moisture.

meridianman
meridianman
CUPHES

Spherical glasses with negative pressure are set on the affected skin areas. By moving the glasses back and forth on the skin, tensions and cramps are released. This treatment also promotes blood circulation.

DIETICS

A diet in accordance with the individual's constitution can already make a considerable contribution to the recovery and maintenance of a person's health. Chinese medicine includes nutrition as an essential factor of human well being.

meridianman

AKUPUNKTUR

In China hat sich über Jahrtausende die Akupunktur durch Beobachtungsgabe und daraus resultierende neue Erkenntnisse entwickelt. Stets wurde dabei aber das Ursprüngliche im Blick behalten, so dass das Wissen über die Akupunktur immer mehr anwachsen konnte. Im Wesentlichen geht es um die Balance der Gegenpole Yin und Yang. Nach dem chinesischen System der Wandlungsphasen ist Yin das Wasser und Yang das Feuer. Diese sollen sich idealerweise in der Mitte treffen, wozu das Wasser aufsteigen und das Feuer absteigen muss. Wenn diese im gleichen Maße vorhanden sind, kann die Lebensenergie Qi in den Meridianen, einem Netzwerk aus Leitbahnen, ungehindert fließen und der Mensch ist gesund. Da das jedoch nicht immer der Fall ist, kann die Akupunktur hier ansetzen. Dazu werden individuell auf die Person abgestimmte Akupunkturpunkte auf den Leitbahnen ausgesucht und angesprochen. Das beeinflusst die miteinander vernetzten Leitbahnen und die damit verbundenen Organe. Die chinesische Medizin betrachtet dabei nicht nur den körperlichen Aspekt des Menschen mit seinem Beschwerdebild, sondern bezieht bei der Behandlung auch die emotionalen und geistigen Ebenen sowie die Lebensumstände einer Person mit ein. Das Einsatzgebiet der Akupunktur ist vielfältig und kann bei unterschiedlichsten Beschwerdebildern angewandt werden.

moos
ohrnadeln
OHRAKUPUNKTUR

Der gesamte menschliche Organismus stellt sich im Ohr dar, so dass die Ohrakupunktur ergänzend zur Akupunktur oder einzeln eingesetzt werden kann.

MOXIBUSTION

ist die Erwärmung von Akupunkturpunkten durch das Abbrennen von getrocknetem Beifuß-Kraut, dem Moxa. Moxa gibt es als lose getrocknetes Kraut aus den Blättern des Beifuß oder zu Zigarren gepresstes Beifuß-Kraut.
Dabei können verschiedene Techniken zum Einsatz kommen:
- „Warme Nadel“: ein aus losem Kraut geformter kleiner Kegel wird auf die bereits gesetzte Nadel gebracht und abgebrannt. Somit gelangt die Wärme direkt in den Akupunkturpunkt.
- Moxa-Zigarre: ein Hitzereiz wird durch das Abbrennen der Moxa-Zigarre über einem Akupunkturpunkt durch die von Hand ausgeführte „Vogelpick-Methode“ gesetzt.
- Moxa-Kegel: auf den ausgewählten Akupunkturpunkt wird eine Ingwerscheibe platziert, worauf ein aus losem Kraut geformter kleiner Kegel gelegt und abgebrannt wird. Auch diese indirekte Moxibustion setzt einen Hitzereiz.

Moxibustion kommt zur Anwendung, wenn sich Beschwerdebilder aufgrund von Kälte, Schwäche oder Feuchtigkeit darstellen.

meridianman
meridianman
SCHRÖPFEN

Beim Schröpfen werden Kugelgläser mit Unterdruck auf die betroffenen Hautareale gesetzt. Durch Hin- und Herschieben der Gläser können somit Verspannungen und Krämpfe gelöst werden. Auch ist diese Maßnahme durchblutungsfördernd.

DIÄTETIK

Eine der eigenen Konstitution entsprechende Ernährung kann bereits erheblich zur Gesundung und Gesunderhaltung eines Menschen beitragen. Die chinesische Medizin bezieht die Ernährung als wesentlichen Faktor in die Betrachtung des Menschen mit ein.

meridianman